Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed directions exactly and it was so good. I like moist cake and this was really moist with great banana flavor. The family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only thing I added (after reviewing several other ratings) was a package of vanilla instant pudding. I will definitely make this moist cake agai.! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very good moist banana cake. I was out of sour cream so I substituted lemon yogurt in one batch and raspberry cheesecake yogurt in another. I added frozen blueberries to the recipe with lemon yogurt. It was very good! I haven't tried the other cake yet because I put it in the freezer for later. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was moist and rich like I hoped it would be, but it tasted to me like banana bread, not cake. I was hoping for more of a cake-like texture so it wasn't a favorite for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good. When baking with bananas, I often put the bananas in the freezer when they get ripe then pull them out to defrost a few hours before baking. They don't look pretty, but the banana is completely softened and doesn't require much mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This cake is great, very easy to make and my family loves it. I have made 2 today and and the first one is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
EXCELLENT!! It definitely came out with the consistency of banana bread. But that was just fine with us! I made it exactly as it says except, upon reading the reviews, I added 2 tsps of cinnamon and I did have to bake it for 60 minutes. Oh, I also didn't have shortening so I substituted an equal amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FiveStones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Not having every ingredient, I used 2 tsp of baking soda instead of the baking powder, butter instead of shortening, combined 1/2 cup of light cream and 1/2 cup of milk (adding 1tbs of lemon juice), used 3 large over-ripe bananas. I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar. As previously recommended, the last 10 minutes of baking was spent with the oven OFF. It turned out lovely, with texture between a fluffy cake and a dense quickbread - but a little sweet, so sugar could be further reduced. I shall also try with more banana next time. A beautifully presented cake I can take anywhere. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this cake for a friend's birthday- she requested a cake made with banana. The cake turned out very well-very moist-watch the time-my cake was done in 35 mins. I was hoping for something more cakelike, this tasted more like banana bread. I did frost the cake with the vanilla glaze as suggested, and added a little rum to the glaze. My friend loved the cake, and it did go over well at her party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States