Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
As another review suggested, I added a 3 oz package of banana cream pudding to the dry ingredients, and about 1/4 cup or so of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. It came out very dense and moist, although I think I could have baked it for a little longer (I used convection for over 60 min) and the inside bottom seemed a little mushy yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Moist, sweet, and held together well. The only changes I made were to use chocolate chips instead of nuts and increase cooking time - added 10 minutes, then five more with the oven off. Thanks for a new favorite way to use ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I read many of the reviews and took the advice of a few adding some pudding mix. I added half a box of banana and half a box of vanilla and saved the rest for another batch. I also added chocolate chips and cinnamon to taste. It got rave reviews. It's a great recipe you can adjust to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I really liked this, but it doesn't really have a cake texture, it's just a really awesome banana bread. I topped it with some whipped cream, chocolate syrup, and strawberries to make it more dessert like. I actually liked it a lot better plain. Like I said, awesome banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a easy and taste good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBEZOLD671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used butter instead of shortening....very good and very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was fantastic!! I added a box of banana pudding mix to it, and used about 5 medium sized bananas (it was just a little over the 1 1/4 cups it calls for. I baked for the 50 mins and probably couldve used even a few more minutes. (Maybe from the extra banana?) I slides the cake horizontally into 3 layers and spread some buttercream frosting between the 2 layers. Fabulous! Making again for Easter this weekend!! THANKS! **** UPDATED***** Made again for Easter, used 3 large bananas this time and was JUST over the 1 1/4 cup, probably better amount, still added the box of banana pudding. Baked at 350 for 50 mins and then turned oven off and let cake sit in oven another 7 mins. Let cool and put in fridge overnight. Then next day cut the cake into the 3 layers, was MUCH easier with COLD cake and used a serrated bread knife. Used whipped buttercream frosting and then dusted the top with powdered sugar. Was a big hit at Easter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just like bannana bread and have better recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
not moist enough nor sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed directions exactly and it was so good. I like moist cake and this was really moist with great banana flavor. The family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States