Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
As another review suggested, I added a 3 oz package of banana cream pudding to the dry ingredients, and about 1/4 cup or so of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. It came out very dense and moist, although I think I could have baked it for a little longer (I used convection for over 60 min) and the inside bottom seemed a little mushy yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Moist, sweet, and held together well. The only changes I made were to use chocolate chips instead of nuts and increase cooking time - added 10 minutes, then five more with the oven off. Thanks for a new favorite way to use ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I read many of the reviews and took the advice of a few adding some pudding mix. I added half a box of banana and half a box of vanilla and saved the rest for another batch. I also added chocolate chips and cinnamon to taste. It got rave reviews. It's a great recipe you can adjust to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I really liked this, but it doesn't really have a cake texture, it's just a really awesome banana bread. I topped it with some whipped cream, chocolate syrup, and strawberries to make it more dessert like. I actually liked it a lot better plain. Like I said, awesome banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a easy and taste good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBEZOLD671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used butter instead of shortening....very good and very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was fantastic!! I added a box of banana pudding mix to it, and used about 5 medium sized bananas (it was just a little over the 1 1/4 cups it calls for. I baked for the 50 mins and probably couldve used even a few more minutes. (Maybe from the extra banana?) I slides the cake horizontally into 3 layers and spread some buttercream frosting between the 2 layers. Fabulous! Making again for Easter this weekend!! THANKS! **** UPDATED***** Made again for Easter, used 3 large bananas this time and was JUST over the 1 1/4 cup, probably better amount, still added the box of banana pudding. Baked at 350 for 50 mins and then turned oven off and let cake sit in oven another 7 mins. Let cool and put in fridge overnight. Then next day cut the cake into the 3 layers, was MUCH easier with COLD cake and used a serrated bread knife. Used whipped buttercream frosting and then dusted the top with powdered sugar. Was a big hit at Easter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just like bannana bread and have better recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
not moist enough nor sweet enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed directions exactly and it was so good. I like moist cake and this was really moist with great banana flavor. The family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States