Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was amazing!!! Great way to use up older bananas. I didn't have margarine and used oil instead and added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and skipped the walnuts for kids. Amazing!!! Made this in a bundt cake (awesome) but also made them as muffins for the hockey team and they were gobbled up. Cook at the same temp but for about 20 min. for standard sized muffins (makes 24-36 muffins depending on your pan size). Also, I didn't have sour cream so used no fat plain yogurt. If I could give this more than 5 stars I would!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good banana cake and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I thought this tasted pretty good...but it just seemed like banana bread baked in a bundt pan. I wasn't very impressed but the people at work all seemed to like it just fine as it was gone within a 12 hour shift. It sure is a lot prettier baked in the bundt pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made two of these,one for church and one for us.The one I took to church was gone in a few minutes.5 different people ask for the recipe.I made it just like the recipe said,it was really better then the one we ate at home,because it had a day to rest.I will be baking more of these but I will make them the day before I serve them.My husband is pretty picky and he loved them both,he did agree that the one that sit over night was a lot moister and seem to have more flavor.Be sure you use very ripe bananas...This cake is very easy to make . While it was baking the whole house smelled just like my grandma,s house around the Thankgiving season.Thank You for another great recipe...Mary Ricki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Everyone loved this cake!! It's super moist! I couldn't keep my teeagers out of it- they loved eating it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fabulous! Very moist and delicious. I made as directed, but added a box of instant vanilla pudding mix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for, something not as dense as banana bread. This was light, yet moist and had just the right consistency. I did cut back on the sugar a bit because I had very ripe bananas that add to the sweetness and I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 plain yogurt because that is what I had on hand. The kids loved it, even without the chocolate chips, which I always put in banana muffins. Thanks for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This cake came out perfect, and taste just wonderful. One of my favorites. Thank you so much for sharing. Denise, Alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise MacColeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very moist and banana-y. We were tired of all the summer fruit desserts so I wanted something with bananas. I too didn't want a banana bread look-a-like so I left out the nuts and had some leftover cinnamon/sugar from a previous recipe. I filled the bundt pan half way with batter, sprinkled a thick layer of cinnamon/sugar, and filled with remaining batter. It made a nice swirl in the middle and gave it a coffee cake flair. I do agree with a previous review and think less sugar would be better next time, it is really quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States