Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good banana cake and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I thought this tasted pretty good...but it just seemed like banana bread baked in a bundt pan. I wasn't very impressed but the people at work all seemed to like it just fine as it was gone within a 12 hour shift. It sure is a lot prettier baked in the bundt pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made two of these,one for church and one for us.The one I took to church was gone in a few minutes.5 different people ask for the recipe.I made it just like the recipe said,it was really better then the one we ate at home,because it had a day to rest.I will be baking more of these but I will make them the day before I serve them.My husband is pretty picky and he loved them both,he did agree that the one that sit over night was a lot moister and seem to have more flavor.Be sure you use very ripe bananas...This cake is very easy to make . While it was baking the whole house smelled just like my grandma,s house around the Thankgiving season.Thank You for another great recipe...Mary Ricki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Everyone loved this cake!! It's super moist! I couldn't keep my teeagers out of it- they loved eating it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Fabulous! Very moist and delicious. I made as directed, but added a box of instant vanilla pudding mix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for, something not as dense as banana bread. This was light, yet moist and had just the right consistency. I did cut back on the sugar a bit because I had very ripe bananas that add to the sweetness and I used 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 plain yogurt because that is what I had on hand. The kids loved it, even without the chocolate chips, which I always put in banana muffins. Thanks for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This cake came out perfect, and taste just wonderful. One of my favorites. Thank you so much for sharing. Denise, Alabama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmacc502

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very moist and banana-y. We were tired of all the summer fruit desserts so I wanted something with bananas. I too didn't want a banana bread look-a-like so I left out the nuts and had some leftover cinnamon/sugar from a previous recipe. I filled the bundt pan half way with batter, sprinkled a thick layer of cinnamon/sugar, and filled with remaining batter. It made a nice swirl in the middle and gave it a coffee cake flair. I do agree with a previous review and think less sugar would be better next time, it is really quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This cake was a BIG hit at the office! Moist, easy to make. No real tweaks on this except that I also added 1 tsp orange flavoring along with the vanilla. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States