Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Really good! I made as is, just added some choc chips with the walnuts. I took it to a bbq and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Wonderful cake! I made it last weekend and it was gone by the next day :) My husband begged me to make it again this weekend, I added blueberries and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great cake. Very moist and flavorful. I used a few cups of the kids flavored yogurts instead of plain(4 oz. size). Also, drizzled with store bought frosting heated a bit in the microwave over the top when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I did not get to sample the cake, but I sent to the in-laws' house for Easter and everyone said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Tasted like standard banana bread but made in a bundt pan. I even added instant banana pudding mix to up the flavor but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
So moist I couldn't believe it! I added chocolate chips to mine instead of walnuts and sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on top. A huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this cake for my mother-in-law's birthday. Very little deviation from the recipe--added a little applesauce and cinnamon. With sifted powdered sugar, it is very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOGGATT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
The best cake!!! I have made it a few times for company and everybody loves it! I have made it following the recipe (except I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts) and I have made it replacing strawberry apple sauce for some of the bananas. It turned out great every time! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe, not only because of the 5 stars, but I also had sour cream on hand (fat free). I did not use shortening, but replaced it with applesauce. I reduced the sugar to just under a cup, and used three egg whites instead of two whole eggs. I also placed the batter in a 9 x 13 cake pan and sprinkled the top with cinnamon/sugar. This cake was so delicious and incredibly moist, that it was gone by the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Excellent. Moist and flavourful. I didn't have enough ripe bananas so I added 1/2 cup applesauce to compensate. Also added about 1 tsp. of cinnamon and a chopped up, unpeeled ripe pear - the pear made it FABULOUS! I also love the fact that it only has 1/3 cup fat - so many other recipes have a lot more fat. Watch carefully as I only had to bake it for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States