Bananas Foster Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
OUTSTANDING! As suggested, I made the sauce with brown sugar, butter and I added an additional 1/2 cup of the banana liquer - pour over a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top of this Banana Fosters Pudding (which had the consistency of bread pudding) and the family was in heaven. It ALL went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
not as good as i'd expected... it tasted pretty good, but the bananas turned purpley and the whole thing just looked very unappetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is the best bread pudding I've ever tasted. Not too sweet. Lots of banana flavor. It was a great hit at my dinner. Gotta try it if you like bread pudding and bananas foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly. The oven temp and/or the cooking time must be incorrect! It was burned after 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Didn't like this at all. I found the pudding to be more like a mushy banana bread. It smelled good while cooking, but otherwise a waste of ingredients and time. 5 people tried it and not one liked it in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAGHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This is incredible!!! The pudding had a great texture and the banana flavor was terrific. I was afraid it would be overly sweet but it wasn't. It was delicious plain and also with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Oh my goodness!! This is absolutely the best bread pudding recipe I have eaten ... or prepared and I am crazy about bread pudding!! For kids you can omit the liquor although the alcohol bakes off and simply leaves an incredible flavor!! Thank you so much! I have made it twice this week and EVERYONE was stunned! I am making copies of the recipe for everyone while I'm writing this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Wonderful! Made a huge dish!! I went a step further and made a bananas foster sauce for the top - 2/3 cup brown sugar + 1/4 cup butter in a frying pan, then added 3 sliced bananas - cooked a couple of minutes, then added a splash of rum and banana liqueur. It was awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States