Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Used Snickerdoodle Ice Cream...it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
DROOOL - my boyfriend and I scarfed this down so fast we had ice cream and sugar dripping down our chins =) AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Amazing! I made this for friends and for my mom. Both times the pan was scrapped clean with a spatula. Everyone loved it! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
So simple to make and sooo good. I did use 1 tsp rum extract and used half butter and half smart balance to make a little lower fat for my father but still tasted so rich. Also served with Bryer's 1/2 the fat ice cream. We all loved it. Will have to indulge in the full fat version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Super easy, measurements can be approximate. Butter + sugar + liquor + heat = yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great recipe! I sliced 4 bananas into the pan and we used it on pancakes for breakfast. It's a great way to use really ripe bananas when you don't have time to make banana bread. I already knew Bananas Foster is great on ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very easy to make, and my hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
OMG!!! Who knew bananas could taste so yummy?!?! What an easy, impressive, and delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Outstanding! Found this recipe last week and have already made it three times. This morning I served it over Belgium waffles and my family loved it. I don't have rum and used banana flavor instead. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States