Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
used this as a topping for cheesecake and everyone loved it. too sweet and rich for me personally but i was the only one apparently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizanoel21
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Used imitation rum extract but didnt reduce the portion so the sauce turned out on the bitter/sour side. It actually worked out because I used apple-bananas and drizzled the dish with honey at service. I left out the walnuts and used vanilla bean gelato. Tasted wonderful =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizelle
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really quick and easy! Impressive enough for company too! Followed the recipe to the letter (which is rare for me) and it was a very yummy dessert for my DD and to share over vanilla ice cream last night after dinner. Subbing out pecans would be delicious too. My only change for next time would be to use a dark or spiced rum (which I didn't have this time), as I think the flavor it would impart would bump this up a star for me. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
amazing and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Can use less rum and burn off the alcohol. Overall a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was really delicious, and could not have been easier! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I've tried 100 or so recipes from this site. This is one is in the top 5. Simply AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Came home from a restaurant that makes this but the manager was not in to make it for us so I made it myself and I am sure mine is better... skipped the walnuts and the rum and it was still darn delicious.. Never had this before now and it will be a family tradition to have this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe, my dinner guests were very impressed, and so easy, my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States