Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Outstanding! Found this recipe last week and have already made it three times. This morning I served it over Belgium waffles and my family loved it. I don't have rum and used banana flavor instead. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
the daily dish Fast and Fabulous Food good job to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good recipe, I substituted sliced, toasted almonds for the walnuts and it is spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!! I made some changes: 1. Added a tablespoon of nutmeg 2. Of course I put much more cinnamon than the recipe called for b/c I love cinnammon 3. Instead of using dark brown sugar I used Panela (which is unrefined sugar that you can buy at Latin grocery stores usually in the shape of a cone or brick) 4. I used Malibu Rum b/c I felt a tropical rum would compliment the bananas. Not sure if I would use walnuts again- b/c they kind of get in the way. Meaning, you want to taste the rum, the ingredients, the sweetness of the banana but when walnuts get stuck around your teeth as you chew with their strong flavor, it takes the wonderful experience away. The banana was SO sweet and the rum was not offensive at all (didn't taste like alcohol whatsoever). I will definitely be making this again. I was excited that I didn't have to flambe in this recipe b/c I've never flambeed anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Vasquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is what Bananas Foster is supposed to be. Now if only I could get Blue Bell ice cream where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this was so easy to make and was gobbled up in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was a breeze ... and DELICIOUS! Omitted the walnuts, otherwise was perfect. Hubby loved it so much, he practically licked the bowl. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Let me just say that bananas foster is one of my favorite desserts and this recipe is Absolutely divine! I'd give it 10 stars If I could. I prepared just as recipe said, using a Jamaican dark rum and Yum. My husband and I gobbled it up. I will definitely be making this again perhaps using the sauce over some French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Sometimes I use Tia Maria! And I add nutmeg and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was amazing.I made it for dessert following some spicy jambalaya, and all my guests asked for seconds. The recipe is easy to follow,I didn't even really measure the ingredients so much as eyeball the amounts and it turned out fine. The only caveat is that you need to serve it with good quality ice cream, without that it probably would have been just above average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States