Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Heavenly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent! I made it as written except added water in the amount of rum then when cooked/lightly boiling, removed from stove added the rum and flamed. Very good indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
The recipe is a good one, except they forgot to add fresh squeezed lemon juice from half of a lemon. This really enhances the favors and makes a huge difference. If you think it's good now.....just wait till you try it with lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any rum so I just excluded it. I also used Pecans instead of walnuts. My husband and I loved this. However, it is SUPER rich. I recommend only one scoop of ice cream with a little of the bananas foster. Delicious! I will definitely make this again for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Amazzzzing! Try it with flavored rums! I tried with a Dominican macadamia nut rum and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and I order this for desert anytime we see it. I had nothing in the house he wanted something sweet so I tried it. OMG!!! He said it was better than any restaurant we have ever had it in!!! I didn't have ice cream so I just served it with fresh whipped cream. It is fabulous even our children ate it Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was a really delicious and EASY dessert to have after dinner. Took under 10 min to make this. I did not use walnuts and instead used chopped pecans. I did not have any rum on hand so I left that out. *TIP* If you decide to make this without the rum it is important to still use 3 1/2 tablespoons of some OTHER liquid (rum extract+water, banana liqueur or banana extract, water, etc.). If you remove almost 1/4 cup of liquid, and do not add something in its place, you wont end up with a caramel sauce. You will end up with a pan of separated blobs of melted brown sugar, swimming in a pool of melted butter... If you add that on top of ice cream, the molten blobs will instantly seize - and eating these blobs would be equivalent to eating brown sugar taffy (not appetizing in my opinion - and will get glued to your teeth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Amazingly easy and delicious recipe. I had never made these myself but with this recipe it is so easy. My husband was skeptical at first but now asks for it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
OMG, this dessert is the bomb!! This will always be a Labor Day favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Wonderful! Very simple to make. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States