Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
The recipe is a good one, except they forgot to add fresh squeezed lemon juice from half of a lemon. This really enhances the favors and makes a huge difference. If you think it's good now.....just wait till you try it with lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any rum so I just excluded it. I also used Pecans instead of walnuts. My husband and I loved this. However, it is SUPER rich. I recommend only one scoop of ice cream with a little of the bananas foster. Delicious! I will definitely make this again for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Amazzzzing! Try it with flavored rums! I tried with a Dominican macadamia nut rum and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
My husband and I order this for desert anytime we see it. I had nothing in the house he wanted something sweet so I tried it. OMG!!! He said it was better than any restaurant we have ever had it in!!! I didn't have ice cream so I just served it with fresh whipped cream. It is fabulous even our children ate it Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was a really delicious and EASY dessert to have after dinner. Took under 10 min to make this. I did not use walnuts and instead used chopped pecans. I did not have any rum on hand so I left that out. *TIP* If you decide to make this without the rum it is important to still use 3 1/2 tablespoons of some OTHER liquid (rum extract+water, banana liqueur or banana extract, water, etc.). If you remove almost 1/4 cup of liquid, and do not add something in its place, you wont end up with a caramel sauce. You will end up with a pan of separated blobs of melted brown sugar, swimming in a pool of melted butter... If you add that on top of ice cream, the molten blobs will instantly seize - and eating these blobs would be equivalent to eating brown sugar taffy (not appetizing in my opinion - and will get glued to your teeth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Amazingly easy and delicious recipe. I had never made these myself but with this recipe it is so easy. My husband was skeptical at first but now asks for it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
OMG, this dessert is the bomb!! This will always be a Labor Day favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Wonderful! Very simple to make. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The entire family loved it! We are going to try using left overs for French toast tomorrow. I only had lt brown sugar and vanilla flavored rum on hand, but was still the best ice cream we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Mardi Gras King Cake

Make the famous New Orleans cake with the surprise inside!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States