Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I liked it with the bananas cut up in smaller bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Yummy! Used Southern Comfort instead of rum and added coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
So simple and delicious. Had a dinner party and everybody absolutely loved this dessert. Someone recommended maybe trying the dish with plantains so I might give that a go as I will definitely be making this dish again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
OH MY...This was fabulous! I didn't use this as dessert...instead I made it for breakfast and used it to top some wonderful cream cheese stuffed toast with the vanilla ice cream and some powdered sugar. It was beautiful and was gobbled up by the family in mere minutes. The recipe for the cream cheese stuffed toast was not from this site, but I encourage trying it this way. You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrissy
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love bananas foster, and these did not disappoint! I only had white rum on hand, so I used half rum and half bourbon to give it some flavor. Quick, decadent dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I had this in Cuba for the first time, where the rum and bananas are plentiful and delish! I recently remembered it and was impressed by how yummy it is! Simple recipe, almost always have the ingredients on hand. I should note, the last bananas on the pan were a bit mushy and the sauce thickened into a candy-ish sauce, so when the bananas are warm, take everything off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was soooooo Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldw7932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!! OMG!!! I seriously had a moment when I took my first bite lol I decided to use this recipe to use on top of my pancakes I made this morning Delicious! I did leave out the rum I honestly didnt miss it!! I cant waite to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Awesome and easy to make! I used Bacardi Oakheart spiced rum since it was what I had, and it was very good. Somebody mentioned lighting on fire so you can serve to kids... The rum I used was 70 proof, the same proof as kirkland vanilla. Cooking for 2 minutes will cook out almost all, if not all of the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States