Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
yummy,this is a great and simple recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I made it just as the recipe specified and it was delicious. Everyone gobbled it up! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this dessert for the first time & it was the first time I have had Bananas Foster. It's my new favorite dessert. My husband and step-son loved it as well. However, I believe next time I'll omit the cinnamon, it was a little overpowering for all of us. I also did not add the rum as I thought my 13 year old step-son would not like it. Overall, great recipe, will make a few adjustments to suit our personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this as the recipe called and it turned out great served over ice-cream. It was really easy to do as well. Great use for over-ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
simple, easy, great tasting plates up really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndVal
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Definitely an excellent recipe. However, I browned a flour tortilla and used a bit of butter and cinnamon to flavor them. Then, I cut back to two bananas. Three seemed a lot. Plus, I decided to put some caramel syrup on top of the bananas foster once it was finished. It was absolutely delicious, however, the caramel really added to it and the tortilla was definitely a nice way to balance out the richness of the banana foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I had some bananas that I needed to use, and didn't fee like baking anything, so this fit the bill. It was quick, easy and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Not enough sauce, was very good and would make this again. A very nice dessert especially if you want something special for guest that is also quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by croz30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wonderful dessert; a nice change from a more typical dessert. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very easy. Not sure if I cooked it long enough because it was grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States