Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! The rum cooked out perfectly. My husband would have like a thinner sauce, but I thought it was perfect. I will try it with pecans next time! Absolutely delicious! Make sure your bananas are on the greener side. It will help them to stay firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yummy! Made it dairy free with earth balance soy free butter instead didnt have any vanilla extract so I used less of almond extract and instead of rum used amaredo. And was able to make 5 bananas out of it with, but everyone loved it! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
So I made this at home and thought it was great. Took it on my North Carolina Vacation with 3 other familes. Huge Sucess. Even the kids loved it and begged me to make it almost every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gooseguy44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is AMAZING! This is such a delicious comfort food for me. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMac91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this exactly as directed and it turned out great! I couldn't really taste the rum flavor at all and I did use Meyers dark rum so I might add more next time. It is also possible that I over cooked the syrup. In the future I am going to slice the bananas cross sectionally so there is more sauce per bite. Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fabulous dessert on first time around. Made for hubby for Fathers Day surprise. He absolutely loved it. Made me feel like I did something special. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
It was ok. Too much rum in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very easy and very delicious! I made the mistake of over-cooking the bananas but they still turned out incredibly good. Boyfriend devoured it! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Warning! this recipe is very addicting!! I like to make it and serve it on top of hot banana bread fresh from the oven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
It's incredible. What can I say. Make sure you get the dark rum, I bought the little sample bottles. Guy at the liquor store helped me. I was making two small servings, 1 bottle was fine. This was to DIE FOR. Will make again. I had some bananas that were overripe and I wanted to use them, I hate throwing produce out... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States