Bananas Foster II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Used dark rum. Easy and outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I used pecans and skipped the rum, still turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Tasty! And I didn't have any rum but had some vanilla vodka and surprisingly it worked too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Easy and delicious! Use good rum, it matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pmmaze
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was so easy and so good! I changed the servings to one (just me!) and followed it exactly. I put it over 2 scoops of French vanilla ice cream and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent recipe! Easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe (but i used slightly over riped bananas. so if you plan to do that DONT. It tasted fantastic with the icecream. I still have to try the to follow the recipe the next time but i am pretty sure it will be a success. did it once one the barbe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Amazing recipe ! I always like to use light brown sugar instead of dark. I doubled this recipe and it turned out beautifully ! Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again. I love the simplicity. (SN: don't forget to flame it for an extra bit of fun for your guests)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Wiseman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States