Bananas Foster Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My friend's husband made these using this recipe for a dessert and I loved it so much, I immediately added it! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy to do and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were good, not amazing. Were a huge hit with the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverChristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved this. Instead of banana syrup, we just used chocolate and some ice cream... So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was very good and would have been excellent had I not burned the chimichangas somewhat in oil that was too hot (my fault). The banana/rum sauce was delicious, however. I only had white rum so I spiced it up with a small pinch each of ground cinnamon, allspice, cloves, pepper, nutmeg and ginger. I served these with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Not sure where I went wrong but my tortillas burned after seconds in the oil, and I had a hard time rolling them up and getting them to stay sealed. So I opted to bake instead, 10 mins at 400, and used toothpicks to keep them together. Turned half way though. Came out much better. Served with whipped cream sprinkled with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I didn't add the alcohol (ran out) and used low carb tortillas. Simple & tasty, I made the banana mixture first and when everyone was ready to eat, I assembled the chimichangas and fried them us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good! And, oh soooo easy! I will make these again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
i made the banana filling and served it over vanilla ice cream, with home made cinnamon tortilla chips. it was a hit! i also had home made whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
UN - BE- LEIV - ABLE. Ok, so, truth is, I had to change it a little. I don't have any spiced rum, so I used vanilla, I also thought cinnamon was needed and added approx 1/2 tsp. Put them in 10 inch flour burrito tortillas - bad idea - they really should be rolled in the thinner flour torts. I ended up dumping it out of the tortillas and just putting it over vanilla ice cream. SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD! There was a decent amount left over after the three of us had a bowl, and I advised my husband that if he didn't want to sleep with the dog for the next week, there would still be some left when I got home from work, they were so good that I think he may be sleeping with the dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Irish Bananas

Top ice cream with bananas simmered in butter, Irish whiskey, and brown sugar.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States