Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
My grandson wanted waffles this morning and I found this recipe. I only made the waffles and they were great! I have some left to pop in the toaster this week for breakfast. I served them with sweetened triple berry mix from CostCo and whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I'm giving this 5 stars b/c the sauce is excellent. Will make again and again and will use on ice cream, pancakes and whatever else I can think of as well. I personally thought the waffles were too eggy for my tastes and would give the waffles a 3.5 if I could. I did not have rum extract for the sauce so I used 3 tsp vanilla (for the entire amount of extract in the sauce). The sauce was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Pure decadence. Great weekend breakfast as tasks can be easily split between helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I tried this recipe this morning and it was delicious. One warning though...it is one of those sweet, heavy breakfasts that puts you straight to sleep after. My husband, baby and I were knocked out for 2 hours after eating this. Good thing it is the long weekend. A couple substitutions I made in the syrup: I used blueberry juice instead of rum extract (as I hate the taste of rum), and maple syrup instead of the Mrs. Butterworths, and omitted the nuts. I also skipped on the whipped cream, and used Breyers double churned cookies and cream ice cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Tastes awesome but it's a little rich for breakfast. Would make a good dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I made the bananas foster topping according to the recipe and used it on top of pancakes. Added a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was better than what you get at IHOP! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
My husband made these for a family breakfast, and they were awesome. I usually don't even like waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Made these for Father's day and loved them. They were easy to make and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent. I'm going to use this as a dessert if I ever have people over again. I followed this recipe exactly, except that I got lazy and time-crunched at the end and used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream. The waffles alone are fantastic, I served some with strawberries and Absolute Best Pancake Syrup for the fools that didn't want Bananas Foster. Thanks, Prell - another hit! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a huge hit! Made it for Fathers Day and hubby (who is a Bananas Foster fan anyways) LOVED it. As govdivagirl suggested, I also made the Absolute Best Pancake Syrup. I also did not have any rum extract, so used Creme de Banana liquor instead. Hubby was just glad that there was enough syrup left over so he can use it for topping icecream later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States