Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My boyfriend and I LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this as written and it was very good. The waffles were quite light. Next time I will increase the flour a little. The sauce was good, but excessively sweet. I probably will cut down on the addition of syrup next time. That being said, my husbannd loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Ran out of pecans and used almonds instead. No Rum extract so I used Malibu Rum. My boyfriend said these were the best waffles he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My family found this a bit too sweet. Will try to change it up a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Canadian, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
For us, this recipe was way too sweet and the taste of rum/vanilla in the sauce was way too strong. If I could go back, I would cut the rum, vanilla and brown sugar in half. It is a little frustrating to go back and read the reviews only to discover that people made changes to the recipe, then gave their own recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing! I made this with slivered almonds instead of the pecans and I left out the vanilla as I was out of it - still turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These were SO AWESOME. My boyfriend's mom made these for us when we visited and I told her about the recipe. She used maple syrup instead of regular pancake syrup. But they turned out great! I cannot wait to have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splashseal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Liked the idea of the recipe, but the waffles were too soggy and "eggy" like. Otherwise, would be fabulous. Next time I will make the sauce with my own waffle recipe. Had for dinner and it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great recipe with no changes. Doesn't anyone at allrecipes review the reviews, because Sam Othmans "review" is just nasty and should be taken down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good recipe. I am not a big fan of rum, so no extract for me. To lessen the sweetness next time I will omit the syrup. I also thing toasting the pecans slightly brings out some more flavor.One thing that I will add next time is a scoop of vanilla ice cream ontop of the waffle and then the banana mixture. Even though I would make a slight change to the recipe next time, it is still a 5 star breakfast/desert...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States