Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Everyone loved them! I did the recipe EXACTLY AS STATED This recipe is a definite keeper - you get five stars all the way from my 5 yr old sold to my teenage daughters to my husband and even my mom! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Followed waffle recipe verbatim but they came out having a chewy texture- not crisp with a soft inside. (I've altered cooking times, temperatures, and flour in order to remedy the chewy phenomenon- did not help)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
OMG these were amazing. Nothing better than dessert for breakfast on Mothers Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Wonderful flavors! I followed the recipe exactly and was definitely impressed by the combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rabcatlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I'm giving this 4 stars for the sauce. I thought the waffles tasted too much like egg. The sauce was amazing!!! And very easy! Will use for french toast, pancakes, or even vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
A GREAT recipe!!! No need to go out for breakfast. I also used rum instead of the extract. Very easy and quick to make. Good way to use up those old bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The basic waffle recipe is very quick and easy. Most belgium waffle recipes that I've made in the past require you to whip up the egg whites seperately and then fold them into the batter... not so with this recipe. Even without this step, the end product was still light, fluffy and very tastey. The only modification I made to the recipe was to add cinnamon to the batter. The recipes says that this serves 4... I have the standard size square belgium waffle maker and I was able to make at least 8 big waffles. I did not make the banana foster sauce part but will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Really sweet but my children loved it. Next time I would like to decrease or omit the rum extract since I'm not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Good, easy waffle recipe. The only problem I had with them is they got fairly soggy as soon as I took them out. I didn't make the "bananas foster" part but they were pretty good with just butter and syrup. May try a different recipe before coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
couldnt sleep one morning so got up and made this recipe. None of us like bananas, so I skipped that step and was not planning on making the syrup, but my husband walked in, read the recipe and said he would like to try it... boy were we glad we did, it is so much better than the regular maple. I also subbed almond essence for the rum, and almonds for pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States