Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We put the sauce on pancakes and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I make just the waffles in this recipe and they are out of this world amazing! Couldn't live without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I managed to stop eating this long enough to write this review...I wish I could have recorded the look on my hubby and sons face when they took their first bite, it was priceless! This recipe is a KEEPER! I served this with the banana foster sauce, I had no pecans so I used peanuts which was very yummy with the bananas, and a dollop of home made whipped cream! Very good! Excellent Dessert! 500 million stars for you, thank you for sharing this, I am now hailed queen of the waffles in my house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This would be better with Jack Daniels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I tried this reciepe for my Bed and Breakfast and would make a few changes. I would not put the pecans in the sauce, I think it would be better to chop and toast the pecans, then sprinkle on top. I would also reduce the rum extract to 1 tsp. I agree with another review regarding the waffle, a bit to eggie... I think once tweeked a bit, this receipe would make it to my bed and breakfast table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I only tried the waffle recipe- didn't make the banana topping. The waffles are very easy to make! They do have a very eggy flavor to them.... almost like french toast. Next time I will add some cinnamon to the mix to try that. They are also very heavy and I found leaving them in the waffle maker a little longer made them more crispy so they didn't get soggy quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Super easy, super fast. I didn't even make the waffle part of the recipe, using a commercial mix instead. The banana sauce was delicious. (Though didn't have any rum extract, but the vanilla was enough.) Next time I might halve the pecans, and perhaps even toast them first. Really liked that part of the recipe. Will make again. Probably taste good on pancakes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The recipe that came with my waffle maker was terrible, so I tried this one with 2 twists: I substituted buttermilk for the milk and rum for the rum extract. My kids LOVE the waffles and I make them without the sauce, but sometimes add just fresh bananas and whip cream. In my Belgian machine, this recipe barely makes 4, so I usually triple the recipe & freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used my own waffle recipe but made the sauce as in the recipe using Malibu rum. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Husband didnt like the banana topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Bananas Foster II

An easy, elegant dessert with sautéed bananas, ice cream, and rum sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States