Bananas Foster Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We only make the bananas foster portion for our waffles. It is our new favorite topping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great recipe! Only complaint is it is a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Sensational. Absolutely tasty. I used walnuts as that's what i had on hand, otherwise made as stated. Tried the waffle by itself, could definately see how others said it was "eggy". But with the topping, it was amazing. However, I must say that it was very rich and filling, 3/4 of one waffle was plenty serving for each of us. Made four waffles total. Might make it again because so yummy, but it was more of a special treat than a normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Very rich but extremely good! Will definitely make again! Next time though, going to add in maybe 1-2 more bananas in syrup mixture. Quick and easy and super worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
So happy I found this recipe. I wanted a recipe for my Belgian waffle maker but didn't want one that required me to whip egg whites into peaks. I wanted something similar to a regular waffle but made in a belgian waffle machine. This fit the bill & was so excited to try it. I only made the waffle part, not bananas foster but will try it sometime. Made as written & waffles were perfect! Picky hubby & kids loved it too! It's a keeper & my go to recipe now. Highly recommend it, nice vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Just made this to go over waffles I'd made yesterday (from a mix) and frozen to save time. I altered it (no nuts, no rum extract, no cream), so that's why four stars. My hubby said when I served it that it looked like it could have been a picture in a menu, and it tasted great! I appreciate the fact that this makes restaurant quality food without all the artificial stuff. I like to know what I'm eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Amazing Recipe! I just used the banana part and left out the rum and pecans then put it over vanilla yogurt. I also added uncooked oatmeal and it was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These waffles turned out perfect. Only made the waffles. This was the first time I made Belgian waffles. My british spouse thought they were perfect, too. A very easy recipe that I will use again! Took one point away as they were a little eggy as others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Taste is fine, however the waffles turn to mush and we just couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
best thing ever! If you really want to splurge, use vanilla ice cream or butter pecan ice cream instead of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Chef John's Bananas Foster

See how to make this surprisingly easy, show-stopping dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States