Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I didn't have any dried cranberries or walnuts, so I substituted 1/2 cup each of mini chocolate chips and sunflower kernels. I also didn't have the pan size listed, so I made 2 mini loaves and 1 large loaf. My daughter and I just tried it and declared it "yummy"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindy
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made a few changes based on other reviewer's suggestions and it turned out great! I used 3 bananas and 2 cups of zucchini. I cut the white sugar in half and I used a cup of cinnamon applesauce instead of the oil. I didn't add cranberries or nuts because I don't like either of those. It was a great way to use up my zucchini and bananas before they went bad. I'm sure I'll be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Since my bananas were fairly small, the banana flavor was very subtle, but that was fine with me. I increased the zucchini to 2 cups as many reviewers recommended, and that was a good call. For the oil, I used applesauce and added oil to equal the 3/4 cup. Like I usually do with breads, I cut back on the sugar and added 2 tblsp of ground flax seed. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Made these into muffins for my kids for breakfast. I substituted cinnamon applesauce for the oil, increased the zucchini and banana, substituted honey for the white sugar (left the brown sugar as is) and left out the craisins and nuts. The results were delicious and a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Simply awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great bread. I used 2 cups zucchini like others said. I am glad because I think it added extra moisture. Also I used chopped fresh cranberries instead of dried cranberries. Next time I may increase cranberries to 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I thought these were awesome the way I made them, here is what I did: most of the flour was whole wheat, cut the white sugar back to 1/2 cup BUT used Splenda baking blend and the brown sugar was also Splenda brown sugar for baking, I totally cut the oil out and used 1 cup of unsweetened applesauce. I doubled the nuts amount. I omitted the cranberries and added 1 cup of chocolate chips. It made 24 muffins. I made sure to use papers in the tins because they stuck really bad to the papers, my fault. I accomplished my mission, which was a breakfast muffin that was sorta diabetic friendly. I also doubled the zuuchini, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docsfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Best bread I have ever made! I only disregarded the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
best banana bread/zucchini bread yet! I cut down the sugar like others advised and found I wish I hadn't cut the white sugar down so much.did the extra zucchini} Great if not big on sweet desserts but I found it needed just a touch more than they recommended. If I want "diet bread" I would take away the oils and sugars and replace but not skipping on flavors. I had Crisco Natural Blend Oil. Other than that and tweaking the sugar and cinnamon spice.I'm leaving this recipe alone. Baked at 335 for 40 minutes{springs back when touched but not firm/hard on top} Turned out moist, fluffy and can taste the bananas which is more than I can say for many other banana or zucchini bread recipes:)been making this in double batches today to store in freezer for my church or hubbys' pot lucks at work{wrap up nice in cling wrap then foil and store in freezer storage bags or freezer proof containers}. Just take out and thaw wrapped up on counter overnight and it's ready to go!can cut down on the white sugar but not too much..I mixed a touch of pumpkin pie spice{1/2 teaspoon} in with the cinnamon which I did cut down to about 1/2 tablespoon for the first couple batches as some people like less spice, then added touch more cinnamon for those who like it into my last 2 loaves. Great recipe ya'll!oil& line pans with parchment paper and pull out after cooling only few minutes and set back on rack cool rest way. Great recipe, thank you for sharing it! I am so blessed by your recipe!it's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made with 2 cups of zucchini and 4 bananas and did not use nuts or cranberries... Delicious!!!:) will use again! Also baked at 340 for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States