Banana-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was okay but a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristopher Jenks
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was very easy and turned out, very delicious. My two favorite breads in one, I even added chocolate chips to one. Anyone who tries this will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristopher Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I changed the recipe before trying after reading the reviews, and loved it. That is why I gave it only 4 stars. I added 2 more bananas and 1 more cup of zucchini. I also had to bake it another 15 minutes. I had my oven on 350. I live at 4000 feet so I often have to change my cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very good :) I added cream cheese icing on mine, made 24 mini muffins and 12 large muffins. I substituted 1/4 c. butter to 1/4 oil. I also dropped the sugar by 1/2 cup. I'll be making these again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chelmsford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was a very good quick bread. Moist but not mushy, flavorful, crunchy yet tender. I followed the recipe as written. For me the two loaves took about 65 minutes (much to my anxious impatient boys' chagrin). But 325 is the right heat, 350 would've dried it out and overcooked the edges before the middle was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was the best cranberry banana walnut bread I have ever made! I made this for my husband and he ate one loaf in one day!! I must say I only used I cup of brown sugar and omit the white sugar and used canola oil instead if vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I just made it, and forgot to put in any white sugar. I do not miss it, but I don't like things very sweet. I doubled the zucchini and walnuts. I used 3 small bananas. If you don't put in the cranberries, you will like it just as well. They are a very prominent flavor that some might thing overpowers the flavor. My only negative is the loaves could have been higher. It is too much batter for one loaf, but not quite enough for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. 1/2 C sugar; 2 C zucchini; omitted walnuts and cranberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JBuller
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved this!!! A little too much sugar in this recipe, but good for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I normally don't review items, but wanted to give some feedback :) I rated this recipe a 4, since in this day and age using less fatty items is a must, and adding that much sugar and oil is never necessary. So here is my rendition: Used a 9x9 square pan 2 Large eggs 8 oz. (1 cup) unsweetened applesauce (instead of oil) 1/2 cup sugar (used white but would have used brown if I had it!) 1/2-1 cup zucchini (was wet so hard to tell, but the moisture helped a lot here!) 2 bananas (used an additional half later) 2 cups self-rising flour (didn't have regular flour, so used this and skipped the BS, BP. and salt) 2 tsps Cinnamon --- forgot the vanilla but not a necessary component in my opinion then added some blueberries, choc chip, almonds and cashews... enough to your liking :) After adding to the pan, I added some chunks of banana and a few more blueberries and choc chip to the top and pushed them down a bit. Baked in a toaster oven for 30 min @ 375 (on convection), then seemed it needed a few more minutes so turned the pan and then 5 min @ 325. Overall, really great to the point that I wanted to leave this comment and suggestions for future bakers! Oh and I am no baker so hence why I just try different things out all the time... but this recipe I am keeping for future since it was yummy. One last tip, I have used sweetened applesauce and skipped sugar entirely or just used a tablespoon for other things and worked out well. hope this was helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States