Banana Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Just sweet enough and very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
Tried this yesterday. It was a hit!! I was skeptical because of the wheat germ, and am not used to cooking with honey. I've had a 'passion' for banana nut bread forever. I love this!! This is a great recipe! Thanx!~~ joy.h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLUTTERBYBLISS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I gave samples to my married son and parents. They all thought it was just great, especially for a whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Baked this on the Sunday and it was gone by Monday night. Absolutely delicious. Try it toasted with honey for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Wonderful taste--Next time I'm going to try adding more bananas to intensify the taste, but the recipe is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This is an excellent and healthy bread!! It's not overly sweet, has a great texture, and is perfect for breakfast or a snack. The only problem is that the nuts are missing from the list of ingredients, but the usual 1/2 cup of chopped pecans or walnuts works out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Appreciated getting this recipe as wheat recipes are not readily available. My diet calls for this. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I am on a whole grain, no refined sugar, low histamine diet and this recipe is perfect!! It's extremely hard to find recipes for "healthy desserts" so this one is a real blessing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This bread is a big hit with everyone I've made it for and so easy to make. It's not overly sweet and is perfect at breakfast or for a mid-morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This bread came out really good. The whole wheat flour, wheat germ and honey really complement the banana flavor. I did however reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States