Banana Wheat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Sorry, this did not appeal to anyone in the family. No one liked the combination of honey and banana, and it was not sweet enough. The texture was decent, that's about the only good thing I can say about it. I have tried many banana bread recipes, and this one is probably the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good banana bread. One critique...my baking time was about 45-50 minutes. An hour would have been too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Loved this one but the baking time was too much..mine was ready in half an hour..but it was really delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Love this banana bread. People have told me that this is the "best" banana bread they have tasted. I also don't feel guilty giving it to my kids as an after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We just took these out of the oven and they are wonderful! I did make a few changes: 1. Added about a 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds 2. Used Agava syrup instead of honey(just didn't have honey on hand) 3. Added 1/2 of applesauce. We baked them as muffins for 15 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExMilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
So glad I found this recipe! I did what many reviewers recommended and upped the bananas to 2 cups (~ 4 small to medium bananas) and used 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce instead of oil. I also used walnuts instead of pecans and added 1/2 cup of craisins. I substituted egg beaters whites for the eggs. It turned out great, very hearty and filling and plenty moist. It makes a great "breakfast bread"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Pretty good muffins. Baked for 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Thanks for this wonderful recipe. I've made this bread 3 times. If you're looking for a great-tasting, nutrition-dense banana bread that isn't high and fat and sugar, this is it. I use 4 bananas. I had trouble getting the bread out of my corning ware 9x5x3 loaf pan, so switched to using 2-8x4x2.5 metal pans. I set the timer for 50 minutes, and the bread was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Excellent. I have tried about 10 different banana bread recipes and this one is the best. It combines ease of making with being tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was AMAZING - so yummy, but also healthy as well!!! I used 2C of bananas, but other than that, followed the recipe. It got us a 9X4 loaf, as well as 12 muffins. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States