Banana Wake-Up Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I loved this recipe and my 7 year old did as well... although I added some fresh blueberries that I had frozen so they would keep... so with every bite you got an extra little suprise!! AMAZING BARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made them exactly to recipe, and I think they're great. Also, they were very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I made these, but used applesauce (one of the cups that you can buy for lunches which was almost 1/2 cup) everything else was as stated on the recipe. Wonderful Bars. They smelled good while baking. I ate 2 while still warm and put the others away for the next day. They were even better the next day than the first day. Next time I think I will add either some sliced Almonds or some raisins. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Made these today and they are delicious. I used apple sauce instead of butter to cut down on the fat and calories. I also added cinnamon to the mix. MMMMMM they are so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I think I've totally changed it since I used baby food instead of butter, added coconut, almonds, cinnamon, blueberries and flax meal but I really loved it!! So did my 13 month old son since it's pretty chewy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent! I didn't change a thing, and these turned out beautifully! Perfect light snack or breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Love this! I was looking for something lower in sugar and full of nutrients and this fits the bill and is SOO tasty and moist. I like to make them as muffins because it's the perfect serving size (these freeze great and take seconds to thaw - an no-fuss, healthy snack!) I did make the following adjustments: 1 tsp. vanilla, whole wheat flour, 1 tablespoon flax seeds. Makes approx 9-10 muffins. Bake for 15 minutes in a greased, non-stick muffin tin. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love these, I've only ever made them once with a banana, and the kids liked them but asked me not to use the bananas again so I only use applesauce from now on. They make a great breakfast early in the morning or a great afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This recipes is really great. At first I just want to make something healthy and because this recipe has banana, oat and just a little butter so I think I have to try. But I was very happy with the result that I make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Awesome after adding a second banana and a 1/3 cup of chocolate chips with the flour. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States