Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These were pretty good. i'm rating it a 3 for the original recipe because i altered it when it didnt quite work for me. i found when the bananas were sliced they stuck to the top of the waffle iron. The next time i made them i mashed the bananas and put them in the batter. This worked much better and they tasted very good!i've made them this way many times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were so yummy! I mashed the bananas a bit and then added them to the batter so there was chunky banana mush in there. I also added a little cinnamon. Spraying the waffle iron with non-stick spray first was a must! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Although the recipe only made 3 waffles on my large belgian-waffle maker instead of 4, I was very pleased with the taste. This recipe is also more nutritious than most waffle recipes, considering only one egg is used. Considering I'm a banana lover, this recipe gets an A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
THANK YOU!! This is a good waffle recipe. My toddler is allergic to eggs, so I made it substituting the egg with 2 tbs oil and 1 tsp baking powder. Tastes great. We ate them with maple syrup. Maybe next time I'll add some sugar for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Makes great Waffles. Instead of slicing the bananas I mashed them up and mixed them in. I also added some oil to the mix to make it nonstick. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
A good recipe. We added chopped walnuts, and substituted regular milk with vanilla soymilk. We also slightly mashed out bananas into the mix. Texture was good, and outside crunchy. We didn't have to add any extra milk as other reviewers have had to. I didn't think it was earth shaking, but it was good, and we'd make it again. All my kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Simple and satisfying! I added some cinnamon and a little more nutmeg for an excellent flavor. Also, I am a huge banana fan, and thought that only 2 banana slices per pancake was a little cheap, so I put 3 or 4 in each pancake. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Cooks
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My husband devoured these! I used whole wheat flour to make them a little heartier and mashed the bananas instead of slicing them, to prevent from sticking to the waffle iron. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar for flavor. The recipe made 5 waffles in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
These were the absolute worst waffles I've ever had! I do not recomend this reciepe at all. I think it would worked better if I would have used waffle mix, instead of all purpose flour, and baking mix. Again..I do not recomend this reciepe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, super easy. I mashed the bananas and added cinnamon and vanilla extract. My two year old and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States