Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! I substituted 1/4 cup of the flour with oat bran, used whole wheat flour instead of white, added a couple of tablespoons of ground flax seed, and used 3 small mashed bananas. Perfect consistency, nice and sweet. Whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good waffles! However, I mashed up the bananas and then added them to the batter; I don't think the flavor would carry if they were left sliced. Great with peanut butter or syrup. Suggest adding walnuts for a banana nut waffle. Also good with whole wheat flour, and better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loge
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Add Walnuts and also cur the banana into pieces and mixed in with two egg whites instead of one egg, and whole wheat flour. Made some strawberry syrup by modifying the recipe on this site with orange juice/zest and some cornstarch. Turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loge

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious! I mashed the bananas and added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These were delicious and easy for a Saturday morning breakfast! I followed other reviewers suggestions and mashed up the bananas and added them to the batter. I think that a 3rd banana could be used for extra banana goodness. I used nonstick spray to make sure they wouldn't stick, but really liked that this recipe didn't use oil or sugar. I added 1tsp of cinnamon, upped the nutmeg to 1/4tsp, and served with butter spread and just a touch of warm maple syrup. My husband and toddler son couldn't get enough of them- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I mashed the banana and added it directly to the batter. Made a double batch to freeze some for easy breakfasts. Next time I will add a little sugar as I prefer a little bit of a sweeter waffle so I can toast them an go without adding syrup, etc. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These came out perfectly!! I followed it nearly to the T minus some healthier substitutes. Vanilla soy milk and egg beaters and strawberries, since we were out of bananas!! I also folded the strawberries into the mix and they came out perfectly will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inadelirium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was so good, I put powderd sugar on it with eggs on the side:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa100

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
good flavor, but they didn't rise at all. Don't know if maybe I grabbed the wrong flour since we keep both all purpose and self rising flour in the house. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States