Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These were delicious and easy for a Saturday morning breakfast! I followed other reviewers suggestions and mashed up the bananas and added them to the batter. I think that a 3rd banana could be used for extra banana goodness. I used nonstick spray to make sure they wouldn't stick, but really liked that this recipe didn't use oil or sugar. I added 1tsp of cinnamon, upped the nutmeg to 1/4tsp, and served with butter spread and just a touch of warm maple syrup. My husband and toddler son couldn't get enough of them- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I mashed the banana and added it directly to the batter. Made a double batch to freeze some for easy breakfasts. Next time I will add a little sugar as I prefer a little bit of a sweeter waffle so I can toast them an go without adding syrup, etc. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These came out perfectly!! I followed it nearly to the T minus some healthier substitutes. Vanilla soy milk and egg beaters and strawberries, since we were out of bananas!! I also folded the strawberries into the mix and they came out perfectly will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inadelirium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was so good, I put powderd sugar on it with eggs on the side:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa100

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
good flavor, but they didn't rise at all. Don't know if maybe I grabbed the wrong flour since we keep both all purpose and self rising flour in the house. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe was very good. I followed everyone else and mashed the bananas, I added some cinnamon to taste and not necessary, but I also added couple tablespoons of sugar (I have a relentless sweet-tooth) Will be making these again. I think this will be a great base recipe for other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made these for breakfast . . .very good! I, too, mashed the bananas a bit and put them in the batter. I'm not awake enough in the morning to layer like the recipe stated! Plus, I'm not that exacting a cook . . . .the ingredients are great, though, it's a good combo. I'm not a huge fan of waffles or pancakes in general and usually make them bc bf is, but I really liked these. I wanted to add cinnamon but I didn't and they were still great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I'd give this 4.5 stars if possible. I used vegetable oil instead of eggs, lots of cinnamon instead of nutmeg and like everyone else, I mashed the bananas in with the batter. they were awesome, smelled and tasted like banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
not good at all. the waffles had no taste and they were so spongy. =p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States