Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great recipe for when you have ripe bananas and need to use them up! loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These waffles were easy and quick to make with the bananas mixed in with the dough. I used almond milk instead of the regular and 2 tbsp of oil for non-stick properties. The waffles are mildly sweet and have room for extra spices of your choice. They come out crispy on the outside, and soft with some specks of bananas on the inside. I've got 4 and a half waffles with this recipe. Since I have to use natural sweeteners for my son, these waffles are perfect. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are yummy. I mashed the bananas and added to the batter. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are very good they taste a lot like banana bread and I mashed the bananas then put them into the batter and mixed them in instead of just chunks in your waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I did follow the advice of others and mashed the bananas first. I didn't have any milk on hand, but did have powdered buttermilk instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I hace very picky eaters and everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enoch, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Easily tops my list of easiest to cook and yummiest to eat. A must to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I absolutely hated them but my kids said they were good. I mashed the bananas beforehand like others said to and added some cinnamon to the batter. They were mushy in the inside when done and didn't have any flavor. Won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I wish they were crispier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Cooks
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My husband devoured these! I used whole wheat flour to make them a little heartier and mashed the bananas instead of slicing them, to prevent from sticking to the waffle iron. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar for flavor. The recipe made 5 waffles in total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States