Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! Added a little cinnamon. Kids LOVE them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Comes out perfect. Stir in Walnuts for a bonus treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
i give it 3 stars out of 5 for the original recipe and instructions. I made the dry ingredients the same but in a separate bowl i mashed together 2 bananas, 2 tsp of vanilla, 1/3 of a cup of chocolate chips and 1 tsp. of brown sugar. then mixed it into the dry ingredients. they runed out amazing! fluffy and with amazing flavour!! THANKS FOR THE STARTER BATTER :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
pretty good - i used 1/4 c. whole wheat flour, added 1 T. sugar, and forgot the nutmeg (next time!) i diced 1 1/2 bananas and added them to the batter. this made 15 3-inch waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made the recipe as is except smashed the bananas and added them to the batter. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I tried to make these for a brunch party this morning and stupidly didn't do a test run in advance. I followed the recipe's suggestion to simply put the banana slices between two layers of batter. The banana heated too much and began to steam and force batter out of the waffle iron, and prevented the batter from bonding top to bottom. The result was a two-part, sticky mess that could not pass at all forr a waffle. In the end, I gave up and made pancakes with the batter and served the bananas over them. Overall, the batter was a decent recipe and the technique instructions were a failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The flavor is great, the execution is flawed. I followed the recipe instructions for putting sliced bananas between dollops of batter, and I will be spending my evening cleaning my burnt waffle iron :( However, the flavor was great and they rose beautifully, so I can't complain too much. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
like some of the other reviewers, I smashed the bananas and added to the batter. I also added some cinnamon and crushed pecans. These were very yummy and I'll definitely make again! A great way to use up ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, super easy. I mashed the bananas and added cinnamon and vanilla extract. My two year old and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are great! I also mashed the bananas. My family's favorite waffles so far, and I've tried several recipes from this site already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States