Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added vanilla and used vanilla almond milk as sub for milk and these were amazing. I also mashed up two bananas in mix as others did. I will definitely make this again. My entire family raved about how chewy and crisp they were- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I mashed the bananas and added to the mix first, but even with the addition of vanilla extract and a pinch of cinnamon theses still lacked flavor and came out spongy. Very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are wonderful. Light, fluffy, and with the banana and nutmeg, just delicious. I think that another time I will try a bit of chopped up canadian bacon for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Worked really well and smelled amazing. Put them in the freezer and can heat them up on school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
baked up really nicely. But my son did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made a gluten free version with 1 cup oat flour 1/4 cup rice flour and 1/4 cup white sorghum flour everything else is the same. Turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made these waffles for my daughter and I for breakfast today. We both thoroughly enjoyed them and will definitely make them again. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon to the batter only because we both love the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made the recipe as is, and I would rate it 3 stars. I made them again with the following changes: I mashed the bananas and mixed them into the batter, I added a tablespoon of sugar and a half a teaspoon of cinnamon for flavor, and I used soy milk because I like the flavor. I added just a little more milk than it called for, and this made 4 full waffles instead of 3 3/4 from the original recipe. I have made them several times now with the changes and I love them! I always make extra and freeze the leftovers for quick breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I mashed the banana like some reviewers suggested. I like them, but they are sort of soft and I think next time I'll put a little bit of sugar in the batter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of baked bananas, but I thought these were pretty good, and my kids really liked them! I followed the layering technique as described, and didn't have any problems with it. I did oil up my waffle iron pretty well, though. I didn't have any cooking spray, so I poured in a teaspoon or two of grapeseed oil, then turned it a few times to make sure both sides were coated. I may try adding it to the batter next time. A waffle batter really should have enough oil that you don't have to oil the iron at all, so I'm giving this a four as written. I also made a few ingredient substitutions based on what I had available. I used half cake flour and half whole wheat, and mixed up some powdered milk instead of using fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States