Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The batter was too thick - these waffles were dry. Also, the banana leaked out and left a sticky mess on my waffle iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
THANK YOU!! This is a good waffle recipe. My toddler is allergic to eggs, so I made it substituting the egg with 2 tbs oil and 1 tsp baking powder. Tastes great. We ate them with maple syrup. Maybe next time I'll add some sugar for a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Delicious! I ate them for dinner. They are very good, not too sweet. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
These were so yummy! I mashed the bananas a bit and then added them to the batter so there was chunky banana mush in there. I also added a little cinnamon. Spraying the waffle iron with non-stick spray first was a must! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Added cinnamon, sugar, more nutmeg and mashed up the bananas, then added to the mix. Had to pry a bit but they came out fine. Made a couple with chocolate chips added as well. The taste was good but the appearance was kind of blah. Overall, I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Sliced the bananas and mixed them all into the batter, along with some blueberries. I highly suggest topping fruit pancakes/waffles with fat-free fruit yogurt (let the waffle cool down a bit so the yogurt doesn't get warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We didn't care for this recipie at all, very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I wasn't really impressed by these - they were overwhelmingly banana flavored (yes, I know they were banana waffles) and I thought they really could use another flavor to compliment the bananas. I did change the recipe by dicing the bananas and mixing it all together as well as cooking them on a Belgian waffle maker that makes letter and number blocks. Maybe if I try them again I'll add mini chocolate chips and chopped nuts - then it would be more banana bread flavored. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My little girl was sick and didn't want anything to eat until we mentioned banana waffles. I doubled the recipe and left out the nutmeg (I think a dash of cinnamon would be good as well). I also mashed up the bananas and stirred them into the batter. My son and I loved ours smothered in peanut butter and syrup. Thanks for sharing this really yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Pretty good - wasn't a fan of the chunks of banana int eh first batch I made so second time I mashed up the banana and it was better. Added a little cinnamon and then poured a little chocolate sauce over them for the kids for a treat and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States