Banana Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I mashed the banana and added it directly to the batter. Made a double batch to freeze some for easy breakfasts. Next time I will add a little sugar as I prefer a little bit of a sweeter waffle so I can toast them an go without adding syrup, etc. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These came out perfectly!! I followed it nearly to the T minus some healthier substitutes. Vanilla soy milk and egg beaters and strawberries, since we were out of bananas!! I also folded the strawberries into the mix and they came out perfectly will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inadelirium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
It was so good, I put powderd sugar on it with eggs on the side:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexa100

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
good flavor, but they didn't rise at all. Don't know if maybe I grabbed the wrong flour since we keep both all purpose and self rising flour in the house. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This recipe was very good. I followed everyone else and mashed the bananas, I added some cinnamon to taste and not necessary, but I also added couple tablespoons of sugar (I have a relentless sweet-tooth) Will be making these again. I think this will be a great base recipe for other fruits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Made these for breakfast . . .very good! I, too, mashed the bananas a bit and put them in the batter. I'm not awake enough in the morning to layer like the recipe stated! Plus, I'm not that exacting a cook . . . .the ingredients are great, though, it's a good combo. I'm not a huge fan of waffles or pancakes in general and usually make them bc bf is, but I really liked these. I wanted to add cinnamon but I didn't and they were still great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I'd give this 4.5 stars if possible. I used vegetable oil instead of eggs, lots of cinnamon instead of nutmeg and like everyone else, I mashed the bananas in with the batter. they were awesome, smelled and tasted like banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
not good at all. the waffles had no taste and they were so spongy. =p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Pretty good. I didn't have all the ingredients for my favorite whole wheat banana pecan waffles, and this was a fair substitute. Instead of plain ol' nutmeg, however, I used apple pie spice for a little kick. However, this recipe only made two waffles in my Waring Pro deep pocket Belgian waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were really good with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States