Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I've made this a few times for big Family dinners and they ALL absolutely LOVE this!!! I even sent some with my nephew one time, who does elder-care, and the older man could tell/taste the real whipping cream in this and was in heaven over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy C Cordle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Not a huge fan of banana desserts, but this recipe changed my mind. I made it for a company cookout and the bowl was smoking.......... Thats how fast everyone ate it up. A couple changes made mine a crowd favorite. Use french vanilla pudding instead and slice bananas into medium bite size cubes. You can also use coolwhip and chess cookies to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Daniel
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
MARVELOUS! I made this recipe exactly as stated. It gave such a nice presentation. I crushed the vanilla wafers by putting them in a zip lock bag and using a rolling pin. When I dished the dessert out, I sprinkled the top with extra crushed vanilla wafers I had set aside. It was the hit of the night. Thank you CNM CATERING for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Great recipe. I think it needs some chocolate though! But what recipe doesn't? My daughter and I liked it. My sons did not. I just had a dish on day 2 and it wasn't soggy like I had feared. However, I probably wouldn't make it too far in advance. And make it to share because it is very banana-y. And it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Delicious! I forgot to buy vanilla wafers so I built the dessert without them. I powdered the top with a little nutmeg. It was SO good. I'll be keeping these ingredients on hand in case I need to throw together a quick and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
A user recommended this one to me on the recipe board and since it was her recipe I couldn't resist giving it a try. Boy and am I glad that I did. I couldn't find the banana pudding flavor so I bought the cheesecake flavor and it still tasted light and delicious. This is one of those desserts that is great just the way it is but I think you could modify to suit your own tastes. I would love to see what might happen if I added a can of well drained crushed pineapple. Fantastic. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sinfully delish! Loved the combination of pound cake and vanilla wafer cookies. I used vanilla pudding, but added extra bananas. It is a good thing I had family dinner to take this to for sharing or I would inhale the whole thing myself! Thanks for sharing your recipe, CNM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is so tasty! Family loved it! I used a 16 oz pound cake because that was all they had at the store and hey who doesn't like a little extra pound cake? This was simple and very delicious. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
As I expected, this was SOOO yummy! We all had seconds and my husband is talking about getting more. This was very easy to make and would also be good (in my opinion) with vanilla pudding. A great way to use leftover pound cake. This will be made again in our house, I think it would be great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie_cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States