Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Just OK, followed directions exactly. It's fine as long as there is no chocolate cake around as an alternate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I quadrupled the recipe for a church dinner, and I thought it tasted good, but I would recommend using vanilla pudding mix instead of banana flavor, which to me has an odd taste. I used Cool Whip instead of real whipped cream, and I did not use the vanilla wafers. It was an easy dessert to serve to a crowd, and I liked the pound cake as a base. I added caramel sauce to the layers of pound cake and drizzled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this according to the recipe exactly, and it was perfect. It was easy to make, light, and delicious. I'm sure I will be making this again many times in the future ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made this for a potluck and was a real hit! I used a 16 oz pound cake and sliced the bananas on top of the pudding (3 total). Instead of vanilla wafer crumbs, I used toasted pecans which were good, will try it with the crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
needed more fruit - I added 1 cup frozen blueberries and 1 cup raspberries. 2 cups of heavy cream whipped up was plenty and added 1/2 of the powered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rsv
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe!! Not a banana dessert fan but this was superb! I do agree with the others though, it makes a lot of whipped cream so next time i will only make half of what it calls for. Very yummy, family loved it at thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was super easy and delish with a few changes!! I used 1 box of vanilla pudding and 1 box of cheesecake pudding. I also used 3 bananas and a 16oz pound cake. The whipped topping could be cut in half as it would not all fit and I had half a bowl left. Everyone raved and asked for more!! Would even be good with a can of crushed pineapple added I think. TY for a GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
best trifle ever, the cream makes all the difference. I used french vanilla pudding as that's what i had on hand, and added a bit of cinnamon to the cream, rave reviews. this recipe doesn't need any tweaking at all, cinnamon is just a preference i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME and soooo easy! Not too sweet but flavourful and delish! I used a marble pound cake. I did use way more bananas (3-4) and had a layer of sliced bananas instead of mixing into the pudding. Next time I would like to try with a drizzle of chocolate inbetween and on top. It would also be yummy using strawberries and chocolate pudding/ cake as a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I added strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States