Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have never rated anything, but this is WORTHY! This was a huge hit at my daughter's birthday party. YUMMY! The whipped cream is TO DIE FOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I think I used 4 bananas, otherwise made it as written. Delicious and the whole thing was GONE at the party! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious dessert, and easy to make. Made it for a birthday party and everyone loved it from the young to the old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great and easy! Used 1 banana and 1 french vanilla pudding.....4 bananas....1 lg cool whip light...omitted whipping cream and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
really really good- warning: eat right away---the whipped cream gets runny when left overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
YUMMY! will get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I didn't have time to make whipped cream so I used cool whip instead. I also omitted the wafers because I thought they would get soggy. I only had vanilla and cheesecake pudding mixes (mix-up at the store) so I used those....it was delicious! Not too sweet-just perfect! Thanks for the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALMEMOORE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Ok I have to say this dessert is awesome. I made it for 2 different pot lucks during the holidays last year and it was the first dessert gone at both events. I even won a contest at the second one for best dessert. Lol, I didn't even know we were having a contest. I won $50.00 WooHoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GiovanniFalcone
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used cool whip instead. Results = Food competition winner at the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiovanniFalcone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this recipe because it is so good and simple. I am always asked to bring this to our FRG meetings. The only problem I have found with it, is that I cannot get the whipping cream to form stiff peaks! I have tried and tried, but couldn't get. So I substituted the whipping cream for Cool Whip. Any tips for the whipping cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States