Banana Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
best trifle ever, the cream makes all the difference. I used french vanilla pudding as that's what i had on hand, and added a bit of cinnamon to the cream, rave reviews. this recipe doesn't need any tweaking at all, cinnamon is just a preference i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
AWESOME and soooo easy! Not too sweet but flavourful and delish! I used a marble pound cake. I did use way more bananas (3-4) and had a layer of sliced bananas instead of mixing into the pudding. Next time I would like to try with a drizzle of chocolate inbetween and on top. It would also be yummy using strawberries and chocolate pudding/ cake as a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I added strawberries, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carti
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This cake is fantastic! I made for a BBQ and it was a hit, everyone loved it. Will make it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
i love this one so much. it take so good. the only thing that i did differently is that i sliced my bananas and layered them on top of the pudding. just made it look prettier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
When I saw this recipe I thought: 'oh, not more bananas, but it is five star. Okay, I guess I will try it.' And that was the best decision I had made all week! Even if your not a banana person, one bite of this amazing trifle will take your mouth on a journey, and change your mind about bananas, as it did with me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Topsham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was rich....i'd cut the whipped cream in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was so delicious. I cut the recipe in half for a dinner party with only 4 people, but we still had plenty left over. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I make a very similar version of this trifle. The only real difference is that I substitute spice cake for the pound cake. It brings out the banana flavor and gives the recipe a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Was a great recipie! I made my own pudding though instead of using the packages of instant! I put the whip cream into a big ziploc and snipped the end of it and pipped it into the trifle, so I would get the perfect layers from the outside! It was the best looking trifle I've made yet! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theycallmeoldfashioned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States