Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
My mother used to make this delicious dessert as long as 40 years ago when I was a child. It has always been one of my favorites, and until I found it on your website it was one I was afraid I would never be able to locate again. We consumed it many times with no ill result regardless of the raw egg ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
You are getting 2 stars for effort other wise the recipe is not a banana split pie to me. For a banana split pie to even be called as such it would need more than just bananas, whipped cream and chocolate with nuts. It needs strawberries, pineapples and sweet old school butter cookies. If you ever want to learn how to make it right, let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy to make and tasted exactly how I remembered from my childhood when my mom would make it for me! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ambersaurus
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Luckily for me, my husband is the cook around here. I can't really cook all that well, and baking is not really my thing either. This recipe though, was SO easy! I even have a hard time with the simplest things but THIS, seriously, was so easy and fast. My husband LOVED it too! Thanks so much for the recipe :) It was the perfect desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carrizo Springs, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is the recipe I've been looking for years for.I first had it at a Thanksgiving gathering in 1960 when I met my husband to be's family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I use a jumbo egg and I mix the vanilla at the end so the pie gets firm. Using fresh lemon tastes better but don't use too much or it adds to much lemon to the pie and it will not get firm. My mom has made this for years and it was from 1968 Pillsbury bakeoff. Our family loves this pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This recipe was okay. It was very much like a banana split but there are better pies out there. It was very dense and I didn't like the fact that it had raw eggs in it. Also, I think any banana split pie needs a chocolate pie crust.. by the time you modify this recipe to be good, it wouldn't resemble the original at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States