Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have been making this for yrs. But put pineapple and strawberries also I refrigerate the pan with gramham cracker crust for about a hr. It makes speading the mixure on top easrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Hicks
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great it made the perfect Christmas dessert thank you'll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
It was alright. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
To cut down on a messy pie, put the crushed pineapple in a strainer, a bit at a time, and mash out the juice. You might want to use more pineapple in order to completely cover the pies. Also, try adding a layer of sliced strawberries on top of pineapple. My family loves this pie. MityMini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My husband's secretary gave us this recipe 20 years ago. We serve it at birthdays; it's that special. I make my own crust from a box of vanilla wafers/crushed and a stick of melted butter. Easy to do and so much better. (I keep the crust in the fridge until the filling is finished to firm it up.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tastes just like how grandma used to make! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonie Morgan Ricks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think someone forgot to list cream cheese as an ingredient to this recipe. My teenage daughter made this for a friends birthday party. It was runny and not very easy to eat. Although the girls were polite, if she would have made this for a fundraiser/bake sale, she would have been embarrassed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Instead of the raw eggs, I mi cream cheese with powdered sugar for he filling..After I put the cool whip on top,and the cherries and pecans, I swirl chocolate syrup around the cherries and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Oh! Readymade crusts are fine, but so much better if you put under the broiler till crispy (watch carefully!) Let them get back to room temp before filling. And, please, pay attention to the recipe. Room temp "softened butter", never melt it any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
if you make a graham cracker crust (2 cups graham cracker,1/2 c powdered sugar, 1 stick melted butter)and press into a 11x 13 dish you will elimanate crust problems. Also if you used egg whites only, they will beat up a lot quicker, about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States