Banana Split Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This pie is great... I added cream chesse to it and it was wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
if you make a graham cracker crust (2 cups graham cracker,1/2 c powdered sugar, 1 stick melted butter)and press into a 11x 13 dish you will elimanate crust problems. Also if you used egg whites only, they will beat up a lot quicker, about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
this pie was freakin awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Instead of the raw eggs, I mi cream cheese with powdered sugar for he filling..After I put the cool whip on top,and the cherries and pecans, I swirl chocolate syrup around the cherries and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Well I thought this pie would be the main dessert for my Christmas dinner, but it didn't exactly turn out the way I had hoped it would.. first of all it took forever to get the filling beat up 15 minutes I really thought that was way to long then by time I got to filling in the pie crusts and all that jazz it was running over.. must have just been me I dunno but it was messy.. it still tastes good but its runny and it really shouldn't be..Well maybe better luck next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
The pie has a very good flavor, however I had difficulty with the filling running over. I would suggest using a casserole dish and placing graham crackers in the bottom instead of using a graham cracker pie shell. This dessert is very messy if you use the graham cracker pie shell. This is also a dessert that has to be eaten within two days. This is not a good pie to keep in the fridge for more than a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Michele Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Oh! Readymade crusts are fine, but so much better if you put under the broiler till crispy (watch carefully!) Let them get back to room temp before filling. And, please, pay attention to the recipe. Room temp "softened butter", never melt it any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I think someone forgot to list cream cheese as an ingredient to this recipe. My teenage daughter made this for a friends birthday party. It was runny and not very easy to eat. Although the girls were polite, if she would have made this for a fundraiser/bake sale, she would have been embarrassed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have been making this for yrs. But put pineapple and strawberries also I refrigerate the pan with gramham cracker crust for about a hr. It makes speading the mixure on top easrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Hicks
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great it made the perfect Christmas dessert thank you'll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States