Banana Split Ice Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My family loved it! I used graham cracker pie crust, vanilla ice cream, and omitted the pineapple. I chilled for about 2 hours and it was perfect!.. Served with chocolate syrup, butterscotch, and canned whipped cream on top... I don't think they'll let me quit making this one!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good and easy to make, but lacks sizzle. Perhaps offering a variety of ice cream sauces on the side?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Ridiculously easy to make and delicious! The first time my roommate and I made it, we had to drive it over to our friends house for a dinner party and the Arkansas humidity turned it to soup in less than eight minutes, so we were totally bummed. After awhile, we got the courage to make it again and it turned out phenomenal! We had to stay indoors with it, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It was good. I changed it a little bit. I added hot fudge to the bottom and on top. Used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream. I did leave it in the freezer over night. You just have to set it out for a while (15-30 minutes). I don't think I'll use the pinapple next time because it was too icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was so much fun and easy to make. It was a little messy but I cleaned it up in less than 1 minute. My husband and my children loved this recipe. I only put the dessert in for 2 hours to freeze and it came out wonderful. The middle was still soft enough to cut through but it was solid enough to not be messy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very messy to make and had I read other reviews, I wouldn't have made it the night before...it was FROZEN solid and lost some flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Tasted great, but very messy to make. My suggestion would be to let the cake solidify after you put the ice cream in the pie tin, THEN put the pineapple and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is really good, I am glad I made it but I won't make it again. I but a layer of fudge on top of the crust a la dairy queen and took out the pineapple and put a layer of caramel and banana's this was really good and easy worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
THANK GOODNESS I READ THE REVIEWS FIRST. I MADE IT FOR A GUYS B-DAY AT MY WORK AND I WAS GOING TO MAKE IT AT NIGHT, BUT THE OTHER REVIEWS WERE RIGHT, TO LONG IN THE FREEZER IS NOT THE WAY TO GO. I DID A USED A HERSHEY'S PRE-MADE CRUST, AND USED COOL WHIP AS WELL. THIS WAS A HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
So easy and yummy on a hot day. I substituted frozen strawberries for the pineapple. With all of the stuff that you will buy for this recipe, you can make 2 or 3 pies so it is great for big family gatherings. Next time, I will substite cool whip, it makes it easier and a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States