Banana Split Ice Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Ridiculously easy to make and delicious! The first time my roommate and I made it, we had to drive it over to our friends house for a dinner party and the Arkansas humidity turned it to soup in less than eight minutes, so we were totally bummed. After awhile, we got the courage to make it again and it turned out phenomenal! We had to stay indoors with it, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
It was good. I changed it a little bit. I added hot fudge to the bottom and on top. Used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream. I did leave it in the freezer over night. You just have to set it out for a while (15-30 minutes). I don't think I'll use the pinapple next time because it was too icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was so much fun and easy to make. It was a little messy but I cleaned it up in less than 1 minute. My husband and my children loved this recipe. I only put the dessert in for 2 hours to freeze and it came out wonderful. The middle was still soft enough to cut through but it was solid enough to not be messy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was very messy to make and had I read other reviews, I wouldn't have made it the night before...it was FROZEN solid and lost some flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Tasted great, but very messy to make. My suggestion would be to let the cake solidify after you put the ice cream in the pie tin, THEN put the pineapple and whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is really good, I am glad I made it but I won't make it again. I but a layer of fudge on top of the crust a la dairy queen and took out the pineapple and put a layer of caramel and banana's this was really good and easy worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
THANK GOODNESS I READ THE REVIEWS FIRST. I MADE IT FOR A GUYS B-DAY AT MY WORK AND I WAS GOING TO MAKE IT AT NIGHT, BUT THE OTHER REVIEWS WERE RIGHT, TO LONG IN THE FREEZER IS NOT THE WAY TO GO. I DID A USED A HERSHEY'S PRE-MADE CRUST, AND USED COOL WHIP AS WELL. THIS WAS A HIT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
So easy and yummy on a hot day. I substituted frozen strawberries for the pineapple. With all of the stuff that you will buy for this recipe, you can make 2 or 3 pies so it is great for big family gatherings. Next time, I will substite cool whip, it makes it easier and a little lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This desert was easy to make, but seemed to lose it's flavor as it froze. Also, was very hard to cut and serve once frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Yum! This was great. I omitted the pineapple and used hot fudge in it's place. I also used cool whip instead of whipping cream. The fudge and cool whip freeze nicely, and stay somewhat soft no matter how long they are left in the freezer. This made it easier to work with, and it tasted great! I'll be making this again and again! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States