Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Just wonderful! Made this for several neighbors. I used peanuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierce City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
put it in a glass pie pan and added raspberry jelly to it instead of pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I think it could have more crème cheese filling so I may add one more block but over all it was fab and everyone that had it, agrees with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My 4 kids loved it. This recipe is deceiving. It is not a no bake cheesecake. I would consider it more of a no bake desert. You need to make sure to beat the filling very very well or it wont set properly. Personally I would recommend doubling the filling part in order to even taste the "cheesecake" or putting it in a smaller pan than it says to. Also the crust ends up being very think and hard to cut so I would recommend lessening the amount used. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This Recipe is AWESOME,,,, I get asked to make it every time there is a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
soo good!! it was gone within three days and mom didnt even get to try it! will have to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash696

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
this was delicious, i had no problems, the only thing i would change is add the toppings per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Good summer recipe. Instead of mixing a pound of confectioners sugar with the cream cheese, use a can of sweetened milk (Eagle Brand). This will help with the set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatStull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bucklesberry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I hardly ever give a recipe 5 stars, but this one satisfied my sweet tooth. My wife said it was just a tad bit to sweet. Maybe next time i will decrease the sugar by about half a cup or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States