Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
THIS IS THE BEST CHEESECAKE I HAVE EVER HAD . IT IS QUICK AND EASY AND MY 8 YEAR OLD SON LOVES TO MAKE THIS. I COULD NEVER GET HIM TO EAT CREAM CHEESE AND NOW I HAVE TO MAKE THIS FOR EVERY SPECIAL OCCASION. THIS IS AN A++ CAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2000
i made this recipe to take to work and everyone loved it and all wanted the recipe, they just couldn't get enough of it and said i could bring it anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I ALWAYS LIKED TO MAKE THIS CHEESECAKE BECAUSE IT TASTES JUST LIKE A BANANASPLIT. IT IS VERY EASY TO MAKE EVENTHO IT TAKES A LOT OF INGREDIENTS TO MAKE IT. HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS MY FRIENDS DO. CAROLINAGIRL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
very different as well as great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
I made this for My mothers birthday and it was a BIG hit!!! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Excellent desert! This is requested at all of our birthdays. I use 1 can more of the crushed pineapple and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This dessert was a hit at our Christmas dinner. It taste like a cross between a Banana Slit and Banana pudding. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
It was wonderful! Everyone loved it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
For me, this recipe was disastrous. I substituted fat-free cream cheese for the regular kind. Bad mistake. It made a runny mess. It never set. The combination of ingredients are good, but aside from the cream cheese part, I thought it needed more pineapple, and Cherry pie filling on top would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I first made this recipe for my husbands birthday, the family loved it. So when we were invited to a 4th of July party I thought I would try it again. This time I used about a cup and a half less suger in the cream cheese, and also put blueberries on top (to make it red, white and blue). Once I placed it out on the table it was gone very quickly!! Everyone made compliments on how good this dessert is. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States