Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Another hit with my family of 5!! Halved the recipe, cuz only had 1 block of cream cheese. Did like previous reviewer suggested-added 1 tsp vanilla to filling and drizzled freezer strawberry jam over filling before bananas, then topped with fruit and set out chocolate syrup, caramel ice cream topping and chopped peanuts for everyone to finish their piece according to their tastes. YUMMY--brought summer to frozen Midwest!! Can't wait for summer and a whole 13x9 of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is ~delicious~. It was ready to eat on Sunday and by Monday night it was all gone! I blended all of the layers; the pineapple and the banana layer I beat in the mixer until it was mushy. Also, you can make your own whipped topping by beating heavy cream in your mixer. Another reviewer said they washed their cherries, and I did that and it helped to make the cherries not run red into the whipped cream. This is great and I'll definately be baking it again and again. This dessert is *very* rich, and in the future I'll use a different graham cracker crust because this one was cemented into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I brought this to work today for a Valentine's Day party, and WOW! I'm now the most popular guy on the office! Many have asked for the recipe. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMICK
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Very easy to make and yummy to eat. I have just one complaint....I could feel my hips spreading after my third piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I've made this 4 times in the last 2 weeks. My family loves it and everyone wants to me to make it now. I did use a different graham cracker crust because I couldn't get recipes crust out of my pan. The graham cracker crust on this site that you had to bake was good. A few tips would be to use 20oz of pineapple. Put the pineapple in a strainer and really get the juices out so your pie doesn't get soggy. I also rinsed and dried my cherries so the red wouldn't run in the cool whip. 8oz of cool whip was plenty. My Mom made the comment that strawberries were missing so I now drizzle strawberry syrup over the filling before the banana and following toppings! Delicious! One more thing, I just used a 9 inch pie plate and you need a strong mixer, I burnt one up making the cream cheese filling. Now I add a tablespoon of milk and I let the cream cheese soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Easy to make and tasted "AWESOME".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was a very good recipe. I changed the crust a little and made a flour, butter and pecan crust. It balanced out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is really, really good! Kids like it, adults love it! Very versitile. To those having trouble, again...make sure your ingredients are room temp and blend thoroughly. You might try popping the crust into the freezer while you do this so the cold can help set the filling, and to avoid sogging the crust. Chill until set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This was delicious! What a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I have made this twice with the same results. Everyone loves the taste and wants the recipe. Both times however it has been a soupy mess to spoon out rather than cut. I did use 1 light cream cheese & one regular, also the whipped frozen topping begins to melt immediately. HELP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States