Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I added a layer of strawberries too. Not only did everyone love it, I saw someone licking the pan. Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Terribly sweet. I might make it again but not very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
this is absolutely divine! I made it for a potluck at church and it was a big hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole-O
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I used Splenda instead of sugar, and a store bought crust to make it even easier to make. I've made this dessert twice and gotten rave reviews for it. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Red Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My family and friends LOVED this cheesecake, BUT it has problems. In our heat here in Australia...it melted!! I have experimented and solved the probs. 1. Make it in a springform tin. 2. Make the crust and cheescake base the night before. 3. There is nothing to "set" the cheesecake so add two teaspoons of gelatin (predisolved well in 1/2 cp of hot water) to the mix. 4. Add the final toppings 4 hrs before serving and refrigerate well. 5. Drain the pineapple in a seive first. 6. Use banana slices not quaters 7. USE WHIPPED CREAM TOPPING...YES...GET FRESH CREAM AND WHIP IT WITH TEASPOON OF VANILLA ESSENCE. Don't use premixed toppings. 8. We also found it a bit too sweet and halved the amount of sugar. This makes it just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This cake is super sweet. Most people ate it but didnt prefer it. It was a very busy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I also bought a ready made graham cracker crust to make the recipe even easier. I made this when my parents visited and they also liked it. The only thing I found is that this cheescake doesn't hold together very well when serving compared to other cheescakes that I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Yummy! Gets raves at covered dish socials. I use a much bigger pan and vary the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I made this twice. The first time I used Dream Whip, second time I used Cool Whip - delicious both ways. I also added strawberry preserves as a layer and I toasted the pecans. I cut back on the confectioners sugar the second time b/c of the sweetness from the strawberry preserves. I will cut back even a little more next time. To my surprise it didn't need to be "spooned" out; I used a spatula and ended up with nice slices of dessert that didn't fall apart. Taking others' suggestions...I did drain the heck out of the pineapple and rinsed my cherries so not to stain my whipped topping. Great dessert, pretty presentation - will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I made this for a party at my house. I followed the directions except for using 2 prebought graham cracker pie crusts and it turned out very good. Everyone liked it and thought it was very rich -- serve small pieces. It was nice because I made it the night before the party and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States