Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was incredibly simple to make and tasted GREAT!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I have to admit that i don't like the banana and pineapple mixture in this cheesecake but you can replace these with so many others fruits. I personally made a fruits of the forest cheesecake the everyone LOVED!!!! The best part of this is that it is so simple to make, all you need is a food processor and that's it! Did i mention it's delicious???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *RicaRocks*

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Yummy yummy in my tummy :) Only slight change was that I used a 9 x 13 pan, instead of 9 x 12 pan, but no biggie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Personally it was to sweet and i love to sweet, but not this time. It was good just next time i will cut down on the sugar and use just 2 cups instead of 4. But my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
The step of mixing the cream cheese & sugar was difficult & I think that's what messed my attempt up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
Mmmm this was great! Next time i will use a smaller pan though.. i needed to use way more crumbs for the crust. And i didn't use anywhere near 4 cups of sugar.. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Very Good!!!!! Brought it to a picnic and everyone loved it. I agree with a few other reviews though that it was a bit "runny" but it tasted great and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Excellent recipe, It goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I made this recipe for my husband! I made it thinking I would not even eat it, cause all the stuff in it, just didn't sound good together, I am not a Banana Split Type of person, lol. But as soon as a took a bite I was calling up everyone, I took my grandmother some and she loved it also. I will make it for our next church dinner!! Thanks so much for this recipe! God Bless You! P.S. I made more crust then what it called for, cause i love crust. And by the way, for anyone reading these reviews and thinking that you can just buy crust already made ....DON'T YOU DARE.....LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I added a 1/2 a pint of fresh strawberries on top of the banana layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States