Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Very good! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! I do make some changes though. First, I use oreo cookies and blend them smooth and mix with butter to make the crust. I usually use 1.5 times the filling to make a 9x13 size as this goes very quickly. I almost always leave out the whip topping and if I do use it I use ready whip. I have sent this to my husband's work and it was the first thing gone. I have never had anyone say they didn't like it, even children will eat the fruit just to get to the cake & cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
It's a wonderful concept but way to sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Byram, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was fantastic!Used two graham cracker pie crusts, fit great. I used all the sugar and it didn't seem too overwhelming, but may use less since others have with success. I think strawberries would be a great addition! Definitely put the cherries on a paper towel before placing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I make this one all the time, probably 40 times, at least. For pot lucks, parties, Christmas, Thanksgiving, school functions. I always get tons of compliments on this recipe. I've learned to use more butter when making the crust, it comes together better with more butter. I also use twice the amount of pinapple. When I put the cherries on top, I set them out on a paper towel first and kind of dap the juice out a bit so that the juice doesn't turn the whip topping red. This is my favorite dessert to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for a Christmas gathering and it got rave reviews. Everyone who tried it loved it. The group decided whenever we get together again, I have to bring this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was great. I used half the powdered sugar and added strawberry syrup also. It was perfect. I can imagine with more powdered sugar it would be to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I feel like it's kind of misleading to call this a cheesecake, but the recipe is tasty. I love sweet things so I loved it, but if you don't LOVE sugar you may find this one a bit much. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is the best summer dessert! My only suggestion is to freeze the graham cracker crust before spreading the cream cheese layer. Makes it SO much easier to spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This is one great dessert! I put a can of strawberry pie filling over the graham cracker crust before the cheese mixture. I get request for this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States