Banana Split Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
The taste of this dessert was wonderful. The consistency was a little strange, though. I thought the cream cheese mixture would be a little thicker. Perhaps I did something wrong. It came out like a thin pudding. But, the kids gobbled it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
This is the best. Instead of a 9" pie plate, I used an individual cupcake pan. The whole family loved it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Delicious! I used a 9" -deep dish- pie pan and modified the amounts to about 3/4 of what was called for in the recipe. It looked beautiful! The crust was a little bit crumbly but the taste made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I have to say that this receipe deserves a 10! My family loved it. Thanks Peggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. The first time I made it was for a potluck Christmas dinner, everyone LOVED it and asked for the recipe. I'm making it again this year for Thanksgiving with blueberries for a patriotic look. Thanks for the recipe, it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Yummy Yummy!! Excellent Dessert. I have a recipe for something similar but minus the cream cheese. The cream cheese definately adds to it! Thanks again for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made it a bit different....using crushed Oreo's for the crust instead to make it more chocolatey! Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Wow!!!! This dessert is marketable. 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Rettig
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Easy,Quick & delish!! Thanks for sharing.It was a hit at the party. I only had 3 cups of powdered sugar & it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This recipe is amazing! I made it for a family BBQ and everybody loved it - most even asked for seconds. Excellent Choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States