Banana Split Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Everyone loves this cake. I omit the cream cheese and make the pudding as directed. I poke holes in the cake with the end of a wooden spoon so the pudding flows through the cake. I also add strawberries over bananas and pineapple and drizzle chocolate sauce and or butterscotch topping on top cake!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmedellin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
YUM! This was awesome and my family loved it. I dribbled chocolate sauce over the top and it made it so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
LOVE THIS CAKE, I MADE IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEWYEARS, GREAT HIT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
YUMMY!! This is such a fabulous dessert! It was our 4th of July dessert and our guests ended up taking the recipe (and a plate full) home with them. I used 2/3 of the cake batter and one box of banana cream pudding and one box of vanilla w/ chocolate chips pudding in place of 2 vanilla's. I added slices of strawberries on top of the bananas. It was delicious the next day too, if not even better! Remember to refrigerate any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tombstone, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
made this for my daughters birthday. Everyone said too much cake. Mom and mother in law said they have this recipe and it calls for 1 jiffy yellow cake mix...which is much smaller. Will try that the next time as I agreed with all too much cake. Will use banana pudding instead as well and cut whipped topping in 1/2 since this seemed like overkill on the cake. Used the juice from the crushed pineapple to mix with pudding which helped with flavor and topped with sliced strawberries and drizzled with chocolate sundae syrup and chopped pecans. Still good flavor all in all...but how can you go wrong with bananas, pineapple, strawberries and whipped cream!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibraltar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodhaven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! Loved this recipe, have made it a few times, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I took this to a housewarming party and it was a crowd pleaser. I did make some changes, for personal taste, suggested by other reviewers. I used one package of cheesecake instant pudding and one package of french vanilla instant pudding. I also used strawberries instead of cherries. I drizzled chocolate syrup on top right before serving. I will definately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was a big success! I made the cake in a 10x15x1 pan and skipped the nuts due to personal taste. Next time I think I may try using cheesecake pudding mix. Easy and a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Excellent!! My changes - instead of 2 vanilla puddings, I used one chocolate (you have to add chocolate somewhere in this recipe!) and one cheesecake, which was scrumptious in itself! Then, used strawberry cool whip for topping, followed by the nuts and strawberries, instead of cherries. Tasted amazing, and held together so much better than I thought it would! BIG hit with everyone at party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
this recipe was FANTASTIC! i had to bring the dessert for a friend's cookout. everyone loved it! i did sunstitute one vanilla pudding with a banana cream pudding per others's suggestions. turned out great!this is a keeper. After everyone got their share of the leftovers, i got mine too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States