Banana Split Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is so very good, I love this cake and it's easy to put together too. It's especially great during the summer months. I also drizzled with chocolate sundae sauce to really carry out the banana split flavor, everyone loved this. I will make this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made this for my daughter's birthday and it was a huge hit. I'm not big on bananas, never have been, but I certainly ate my share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was a very good cake. I would suggest using all vanilla pudding because the banana pudding gave it that artifical banana flavor. I may leave out the cream cheese because when I mixed it with the pudding it gave it a gacky consistency which made it hard to spread. I am not a big cherry fan, so I sliced fresh strawberries on the top to garnish and drizzled it with Hershey's chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Thanks alot, now I'm in charge of bringing the cake every time the family gets together! This cake is fabulous. I did add some strawberries, and then I forgot the nuts. Just about everyone said "You know what would go good on this? Nuts!" so don't forget the walnuts. Also, I drizzled Hershey's chocolate syrup, but I think I'll try that chocolate sauce that hardens on your ice cream the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Thank you so MUCH for sharing this recipe!!! It has been a hit during every party and gathering!! MY kids beg for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I used the cherries & my pineapple was in it's own juice. I think the pudding mixture was too thick. If I made this again I would add more milk to the pudding mixture & use strawberries instead of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Instead of yellow cake I used pound cake sliced layered on bottom and also used one french vanilla pudding and cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This is the best cake I've made all Summer. I divide the batter between 2-9 X 13 pans and use fat free cream cheese, fat free sugar free pudding and lite topping. I place each portion on a dish and swirl chocolate syrup over the top and plate. What a beautiful Sundae!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Everyone loves this cake. I omit the cream cheese and make the pudding as directed. I poke holes in the cake with the end of a wooden spoon so the pudding flows through the cake. I also add strawberries over bananas and pineapple and drizzle chocolate sauce and or butterscotch topping on top cake!!! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmedellin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
YUM! This was awesome and my family loved it. I dribbled chocolate sauce over the top and it made it so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States