Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This is a delish and easy recipe. I used Graham cracker crumbs and 3 T sugar instead of the vanilla wafer crackers. My husband took one bite and said "OH MY GOSH!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
My co-worker found this recipe and brought it to work. Makes ALOT, served 10 pple for two days of dessert. I will be savoring the last serving of this weeks' run tomorrow. TRY THIS RECIPE!!! Oh, let me just say to put pineapple in strainer. First time I didn't drain sufficiently and it made dessert a bit too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Family and friends are all asking me for the recipe. Fantastic and sinfull. Used light cream cheese and frozen whipped topping. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I made this for my banana lovin' niece who turned 7 on friday. Because the kids all swarmed around the cake, and then devoured it, I didn't get to try it, but they said it was "really, really good". Before I added the whipped topping, I drizzled a 7.25 oz. bottle of "Twix Magic Shell" (made by Smuckers) over the bananas, put it in the frige to harden and then added the whipped topping. Oh and I also soaked the sliced bananas in the pineapple juice to prevent browning. Thank you so much Judy, my nieces & nephews once again think that I'm the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Delicious! We made this recipe but used 2 pkgs of cream cheese. Nothing else changed and it was a hit! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE AND IT DON'T TAKE NO TIME TO FIX IT'S EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This recipe is so yummy! I made it for a friend's birthday, and now I've been asked to make it for other people's birthdays!!! The only thing I'd adjust would be to double the confectioner's sugar/cream cheese mixture. This has such a refreshing taste that it's just perfect for warm weather. Heck, any weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Absolutely easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Wonderful! made this for work, and everyone wanted to know the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I also made it for my delivery guys at work and they loved it. I added choco syrup drizzles on the top to add something different, also put strawberry with the banana. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States