Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
Unique and tasty, everything good about banana splits.... in a cake! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great recipe! Had no problems, everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Family and friends are all asking me for the recipe. Fantastic and sinfull. Used light cream cheese and frozen whipped topping. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Delicious! We made this recipe but used 2 pkgs of cream cheese. Nothing else changed and it was a hit! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
THIS IS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE AND IT DON'T TAKE NO TIME TO FIX IT'S EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I made this for my banana lovin' niece who turned 7 on friday. Because the kids all swarmed around the cake, and then devoured it, I didn't get to try it, but they said it was "really, really good". Before I added the whipped topping, I drizzled a 7.25 oz. bottle of "Twix Magic Shell" (made by Smuckers) over the bananas, put it in the frige to harden and then added the whipped topping. Oh and I also soaked the sliced bananas in the pineapple juice to prevent browning. Thank you so much Judy, my nieces & nephews once again think that I'm the bomb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This is a delish and easy recipe. I used Graham cracker crumbs and 3 T sugar instead of the vanilla wafer crackers. My husband took one bite and said "OH MY GOSH!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This recipe is so yummy! I made it for a friend's birthday, and now I've been asked to make it for other people's birthdays!!! The only thing I'd adjust would be to double the confectioner's sugar/cream cheese mixture. This has such a refreshing taste that it's just perfect for warm weather. Heck, any weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Absolutely easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Wonderful! made this for work, and everyone wanted to know the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States