Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
First time making this and it was great my husband loved it, i used home made whipped cream other than that followed everything to a T, Absolutely delicous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was so delicious!! It was very light and fruity, everyone loved it!! At our families fourth of july reunion, I accidentally dropped it in the grass - face down of course - scooped it up, brought it in, put it on the counter and left. When I came back to get some food it was the almost gone! Everyone knew it had been in the grass, but was still raving about how good it was! Now that's a keeper!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is the best cake ever. My granny has made this for years for Christmas dessert. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Addition of one bottle of Twix Magic Shell over the bananas was positively genius. I also used sliced strawberries instead of cherries, and omitted the nuts. It's good, but it's not something you can do often. (Second time I made it with the reduced fat options - and it didn't make a difference in taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
this recipe was a huge hit...there were no leftovers here...everyone wanted the recipe...i also made this a 2nd time and used 2 pre-made graham cracker pie crusts and it turned out just as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This recipe was a hit by all. I did jazz it up a bit since it is called a banana split cake...had to add 1/2 can of cherries on top of the pineapple and chocolate syrup all over the bananas before adding the whipped topping. I substituted chopped pecans for the walnuts. I used more cherries than listed and cut the cherries in half and placed them over the top of the topping so that you got a cherry in every bite. Yummy for your tummy....cool and fun to eat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I made this dessert for my family reunion, I really did not get much feed back. I had about half left. It was very easy to make. I used 2 creamcheese pkg, but the same amount of sugar. I also put chocolate syrup ontop of the bananas. I am not a huge banana fan. I made fresh whipped cream. I dont think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2&3dogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Crowdpleaser! I used reduced fat Nilla wafers (11 oz pkg, instead of 16 oz, only because I didn't notice it until a got home)reduced fat cream chase, and reduced fat Cool Whip. The cream cheese, confectioners' sugar quantities seemed a little thin when spread,so I think I will try 12 oz next time. The addition of the instant banana cream pudding sounds like a possibility also, although the crowd (11 adults, devoured it prepared just as it was!) Only leftovers wil 2 pieces, which the host & hosted gladly kept for later in the evening. (after already having had 2 pieces each.) In case you can't tell, this is definitely a keeper. Hope I have the opportunity to take it to more hot weather functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This has become my favorite summer dessert. It's perfect for a cookout or a birthday party. I serve it in a large glass bowl, like a pudding, and watch as it disappears. Everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I was not impressed by this dessert. The only outstanding thing about it was the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States