Banana Split Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
see note
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My aunt used to make this and have since been searching for it. This is definitely it, so thanks for sharing! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this recipe for a family get together and everyone loved it. The only thing I didn't like about it was despite draining the pineapple for at least 20 minutes, the desert ended up watery and runny after it was cut and set out on the counter for 30 minutes. Otherwise, was a huge success and my niece and sister-in-law requested a copy of the recipe. Thanks Allrecipes.com!! Another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
YUM! In place of the cool whip, I made this with 1 pint of fresh whipped cream sweetened with sugar and flavored with vanilla extract--was the perfect amount. I drained the pineapple and it was still a bit liquidy when I ate some the next day--be sure to drain well. For those who said they dipped the bananas in the pineapple juice to prevent browning, there's really no need, as they bananas sit right on top of the pineapple anyway. Save yourself the time! Also, one pkg of cream cheese is plenty--it's just meant to be a fairly thin, sweet layer on the crust and hold the pineapple in place. If you do use 2 pkgs, I'd increase the sugar. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This dessert makes a lot & therefore would be great for a bigger crowd. The cream cheese makes the dessert very rich, so a small portion is all that's needed. The cream cheese mixture was the only thing that gave me a bit of a probem. It was very thick/sticky & hard to spread over the crust. Although adding another cream cheese would solve the problem of not enough, I think that adding some type of liquid to the mix would help it spread easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Was delicous!!!! My husband loved it and so did my inlaws. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
WOW! Sooo yummy! We used 2 9-inches disposable pie plates instead of one cake pan and froze the second cake. I hope it unfreezes okay! I will definitely make again, maybe top with peanuts next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
My family loved this. It's easy to make and great for a BBQ in the summer. I used peanuts instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
A little labor intensive but worth the work. I added mini-semi sweet chips, used magic shell to decorate and substituted pecans for walnuts. Wish I could buy pre-crushed nilla wafers but may take out the cuisinart next time to pulverize them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Easy to make, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States